20 years
of Activism

Links to Websites

Local NGOs

ACB - African Centre for Biosafety   www.biosafetyafrica.net

AFRA - Association for Rural advancement  www.afra.co.za

The Bateleurs  www.bateleurs.co.za

Biowatch South Africa  www.biowatch.org.za

BotSoc - Botanical Society of South Africa  www.botanicalsociety.org.za

CCS - Centre for Civil Society   www.ukzn.ac.za/ccs

Diakonia Council of Churches  www.diakonia.org.za

ELA - EarthLife Africa  www.earthlife.org.za

EMG - Environmental Monitoring Group  www.emg.org.za

GeaSphere  www.geasphere.co.za

Green Network  www.greennetwork.org.za

groundWork  www.groundwork.org.za

ISS - Institute for Security Studies  www.iss.co.za

PLAAS - Programme for Land and Agrarian Studies  www.plaas.org.za

SAFCEI - Southern African Faith Communities' Environment Institute  www.safcei.org.za

SANGOCO - The South African National NGO Coalition  www.sangoco.org.za

SANGONeT  www.sangonet.org.za

SCLC Southern Cape Land Committee  www.landcoalition.org/partners/ppsclc.htm

SDCEA - South Durban Community Environmental Alliance  www.sdcea.org.za

WESSA - Wildlife and Environment Society of South Africa  www.wessa.org.za 

Yonge Nawe   www.yongenawe.com 

International NGOs

Amnesty International  www.amnesty.org

Bio-Fuel Watch  www.biofuelwatch.org.uk

BirdLife International  www.birdlife.org

BWI - Building and Wood Workers International  www.bwint.org

Carbon Trade Watch  www.carbontradewatch.org

CBD Alliance  www.cbdalliance.org

Dogwood Alliance  www.dogwoodalliance.org

FERN  www.fern.org

Forest Friends Ireland  www.forestfriends.ie

FPP - Forest Peoples Programme  www.forestpeoples.org

Forests.org  forests.org

Friends of the Earth International  www.foei.org

FSC-Watch  www.fsc-watch.org

GJEP - Global Justice Ecology Project  www.globaljusticeecology.org

Global Forest Coalition  www.globalforestcoalition.org 

GRAIN  www.grain.org

Greenpeace  www.greenpeace.org

IEN - Indigenous Environmental Network  www.ienearth.org 

IPACC - Indigenous Peoples of Africa Co-ordinating Committee  www.ipacc.org.za

IUCN - International Union for the Conservation of Nature  www.iucn.org

PIPEC - Pacific Indigenous Peoples Environment Coalition

PULP Inc.  http://pulpinc.wordpress.com

Rainforest Foundation  www.rainforestfoundationuk.org

REDD Monitor  www.redd-monitor.org

Rettet den Regenwald e. V.  www.regenwald.org

Robin Wood  www.robinwood.de/english.htm

Swedish Society for Nature Conservation   www.naturskyddsforeningen.se/In-english  

TWN - Third World Network  www.twnside.org.sg  

Transnational Institute  www.tni.org  

Woodland League  www.woodlandleague.org

World Rainforest Movement  www.wrm.org.uy