Links to Websites

Local NGOs

Website 2019

African Centre for Biosafety (ACB)  https://www.acbio.org.za/en
Association for Rural advancement (AFRA) https://www.afra.co.za/
Biowatch South Africa  http://www.biowatch.org.za/
Centre for Civil Society  (CCS) http://ccs.ukzn.ac.za/
Diakonia Council of Churches   https://www.diakonia.org.za/
Earthlife Africa  http://earthlife.org.za/
Environmental Monitoring Group (EMG)  http://www.emg.org.za/
GeaSphere   https://www.facebook.com/GeaSphere/
Green Network   http://greennetwork.org.za/
groundWork (Friends of the Earth SA) https://www.groundwork.org.za/
Institute for Security Studies (ISS) https://issafrica.org/
KZN Coastal Branch of the Botanical Society of SA (BotSoc)  http://www.botsoc-kzn.org.za/
PLAAS (Programme for Land and Agrarian Studies)    https://www.plaas.org.za/
SAFCEI (South African Faith Communities' Environment Institute) https://safcei.org/
SANGOCO (The Southern African NGO Network)   http://www.sangoco.org.za/
SANGONeT (The Southern African NGO Network)   http://www.ngopulse.org/
SDCEA (South Durban Community Environmental Alliance)  https://sdcea.co.za/
South African Food Sovereignty Campaign https://www.safsc.org.za/
The Bateleurs   http://www.bateleurs.co.za/

Woman's Leadership and Training Project (WLTP) 

 

https://www.wltp.co.za/

 

International NGOs

Website 2019

Amnesty International   https://www.amnesty.org/en/
Biofuelwatch https://www.biofuelwatch.org.uk/
BirdLife International  https://www.birdlife.org/
Building and Wood Worker's International (BWI)  https://www.bwint.org/
CBD Alliance  http://www.cbd-alliance.org/
Dogwood Alliance  https://www.dogwoodalliance.org/
FERN   https://www.fern.org/
Forest Friends Ireland   http://www.forestfriends.ie/
Forest Peoples Programme   https://www.forestpeoples.org/
Friends of the Earth International  https://www.foei.org/
FSC-Watch https://fsc-watch.com/
Global Forest Coalition (GFC) https://globalforestcoalition.org/
Global Justice Ecology Project (GJEP)  https://globaljusticeecology.org/
GRAIN   https://www.grain.org/
Greenpeace  International https://www.greenpeace.org/international/
Indigenous Environmental Network (IEN)  https://www.ienearth.org/
Indigenous Peoples of Africa Co-ordinating Committee  (IPACC)  https://www.ipacc.org.za/en/
IUCN (International Union for the Conservation of Nature)   https://www.iucn.org/
PULP Inc. https://pulpinc.wordpress.com/
Rainforest Foundation   https://www.rainforestfoundationuk.org/
REDD Monitor   https://redd-monitor.org/
Rettet den Regenwald e. V. https://www.regenwald.org/
Robin Wood   https://www.robinwood.de/
Swedish Society for Nature Conservation (SSNC)   https://www.naturskyddsforeningen.se/In-english
The Woodland League   http://www.woodlandleague.org/
Third World Network (TWN)  https://twnside.org.sg/
Transnational Institute (TNI) https://www.tni.org/en
World Rainforest Movement   https://wrm.org.uy/